After booting up my PC and logging on I’m presented with a fresh profile rather than my usual desktop and applications.
When looking into user profiles on my machine my account is shown twice – however one say under the status column ‘Backup’.
This happens when Windows XP detects that a profile has become corrupted. If you browse my computer you will see that all the files are still there. You will need to copy all the files into your new profile.Posted by